LRC Hamilton
  
Microbiology
Print    Email

General Inquiries

Department

Hours of Operation

Phone Number

Molecular Diagnostics / Virology
St. Joseph’s Healthcare

Monday to Sunday: 0800 - 1600

Monday to Sunday: 0800 - 2300 (during flu season)

905-522-1155 Ext 33709

 

 

Microbiology / Mycology
Hamilton General Hospital

24 hours/day, 7 days/week

905-521-2100 Ext 46175

 


Contacts

Name

Position

Phone Number

email

Smaill, Dr. Fiona

Chair of Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine Microbiologist and Infectious Diseases

905-521-2100 Ext 76332

smaill@mcmaster.ca 

 

 

Smieja, Dr. Marek

Microbiology Discipline Director/Infectious Diseases

905-522-1155 Ext 35140

smiejam@mcmaster.ca

 

Jayaratne, Dr. Padman

Microbiologist/Molecular Microbiology Research Scientist

905-522-1155 Ext 34047

jayarpad@hhsc.ca

 

Loeb, Dr. Mark

Infectious Diseases, Professor

905-525-9140 Ext 26679

loebm@mcmaster.ca

 

Main. Dr. Cheryl

Microbiologist/Infectious Diseases

905-527-4322 Ext 46182 or Ext 46111

mainc@hhsc.ca

 

Lee, Dr. Christine

Microbiologist/Infectious Diseases/Head of Virology

905-521-6143 Ext 35140

smiejam@mcmaster.ca

 

Yamamura, Dr. Deborah

Microbiologist/Head of Bacteriology and Mycology/Infectious Diseases

905-527-4322 Ext 46197 or Ext 46111

yamamura@hhsc.ca

 

John Korver

Manager

905-522-1155 Ext 34164

korvejoh@hhsc.ca

 

Deborah Johnson

Supervisor

905-522-1155 Ext 34015

johnsode@hhsc.ca

 

Candy Rutherford

Technical Specialist

905-522-1155 Ext 34153

rutherf@hhsc.ca

 

Mark Gaskin

Technical Specialist

905-527- 4322 Ext 46379

gaskinm@hhsc.ca

 

LRC Hamilton • Hamilton, Ontario