LRC Hamilton
  
Special Hematology
Print    Email

General Inquiries

Department

Hours of Operation

Phone Number

Malignant Hematology

Monday to Friday, 0700 - 2300

905-527-4322 Ext 42070-FLOW CYTOMETRY

Ext 42079-MORPHOLOGY

Red Cell Disorders

Monday to Friday, 0800 - 1600

DNA Hemoglobinopathy:
905-521-2100 Ext 76944

Red Cell Disorders:
905-521-2645

Direct: 905-521-2645

Platelet Immunology

Monday to Friday, 0900 - 1700

905-525-9140 Ext 22414

 

Special Coagulation

Monday to Friday, 0800 - 1800

Sat, Sun & Holidays 0800 - 1600

905-521-2100 Ext 76277

Contacts

Name

Position

Phone Number

email

Bates, Dr. Shannon

Discipline Director, Transfusion Medicine and Special Hematology

905-521-2100 Ext 73928

batesm@mcmaster.ca

 

Foley, Dr. S. Ronan

Hematologist

905-527-4322 Ext 42074

foleyr@hhsc.ca 

Hayward, Dr. Catherine

Hematologist, Head Special Coagulation

905-521-2100 X 76274

haywrdc@mcmaster.ca

 

Leber, Dr. Brian 

Hematologist  

905-527-4322 Ext 76384

leberb@mcmaster.ca

Lim, Dr. Wendy

Hematologist

905-522-1155 Ext 36024

limwp@mcmaster.ca 

Pai, Dr. Menaka

Hematologist

905-521-2100 Ext 44676

mpai@mcmaster.ca

 

Trus, Dr. Michael

Hematologist

905-527-4322 Ext 42737

trus@hhsc.ca

 

Verhovsek, Dr. Madeleine

Hematologist

905-522-1155, Ext 36024

verhovm@mcmaster.ca

 

Warkentin, Dr. Theodore

Hematologist

905-527-4322 Ext 46140

twarken@mcmaster.ca

 

 Zeller, Dr. Michelle

Hematologist

905-521-2100 Ext 76404 

zeller@mcmaster.ca

 

Difrancesco, Teresa

Manager,
Special Hematology/Transfusion Medicine/Genetics

905-521-2100 Ext 76227

difrance@hhsc.ca

 

Kimmel, David

Technical Specialist, Malignant Hematology

905 527-4322 Ext 42077

kimmel@hhsc.ca

 

Moffat, Karen

Technical Specialist, Special Coagulation

905-521-2100 Ext 73124

moffat@hhsc.ca

 

Smith, James

Senior Technologist, Platelet Immunology

905-525-9140 Ext 22414

smithjw@mcmaster.ca

 

LRC Hamilton • Hamilton, Ontario